There are those moments when life seems to be magical.  In an urgent rush out my front door one morning I paused long enough to notice the candle was still lit in front of St. Frances.  Denny lights the candles in the garden every evening, generally long after I am asleep.  When I have seen them lit, flickering softly amidst the plants, warm glows on St. Frances and the Virgin, the effect is enchanting. 
 
 
A similar type of beauty and magic exists for me when I get to work with people I’ve never met and we create something together.  I was once so shy and afraid to participate in group projects.  Now these experiences occur for me as magical.  This afternoon we worked with the Ethiopian Evangelical Baptist Church Youth Group to create phase 2 of the stepping stone path for Dwell with Dignity.  We made twelve stepping stones in about two and a half hours.
 
